Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Give me a good PvP game!

I desperatly want a good PvP game, so far ive found none up to par. Maybe my standards are just to high, but ive been let down so much

L2 was supposed to be amazing PvP but boo on that from day 1 I realized it was horrible

WoW was decent until they implemented battle grounds, worst idea ever, grinding the same place over and over isnt fun after the first couple of times

Im coming from Asheron's Call possibly the best most entertaining PvP ive ever played, where its not just where you shoot a firebolt and it automatically hits the person, but you can actually dodge missle attacks like arrows etc. Where melees choose where to hit and depending on that persons armor on that spot his how much damage they can do. I still love this game but ive been playing since 2000

Now my question is are there any good OPEN (no arena or you have to request to duel) pvp games coming or already out?!

Comments

• SpeedhaakSpeedhaak Member UncommonPosts: 296
    Like the rest of us, you'll just have to wait for Warhammer mate. :/
  • Squall15Squall15 Member Posts: 454

/agree with Speed

WAR sounds just like your game.

• AmbassadorDvinnAmbassadorDvinn Member UncommonPosts: 339
    Darkfall Online.  

Serious death penalties makes every close call an adrenaline rush, and every minor achievement a major victory. This alternative rule-set should be in all MMORPGs.

• mozismozis Member Posts: 436
    L2 does have amazing PvP, you simply find the grind boring and are unable to make the commitment to months of grinding to get to the level of good PvP. This is understandable but do not make assumptions about a game after the first day of play.

• BonzarBonzar Member Posts: 176