Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Community ruins the game

TheAnomalyTheAnomaly Member Posts: 42
I started playing Runescape back in 2003 when having 30,000 people online at the same time was a big deal. The community was much smaller then and a lot friendlier. I decided to give the game a go the other day. I'm a member with full zamorak armor so I usually attract a couple of people asking me to give it to them or something. I was at the coal mines and had 1 rock that I would mine over and over. There were a couple of other guys there and we all agreed to just let me have that one rock. Another guy showed up not too long after and asked me to sell him my armor. I politely said no and he decided to follow me aroudn for the next 2 hours and take every piece of coal I tried to mine. He also called me a "noob" and told me how big of a jerk I was.

Instances like this happen over and over in this game. Runescape really isn't that bad of a game but the community definately ruins it.

Comments

• iampiemaniampieman Member Posts: 38
    I dont think that the community RUINS the game thats too far but yeah it doesnt help to have people say (mainly on free worlds) H3y ub3r n00b  giv3 m3 phr33 st0f pl0x i actually hear that when i go to a free world for business operations

piepiepiepie i is master of pies!

• Shrimp10Shrimp10 Member Posts: 275

Originally posted by TheAnomaly