Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

couple of quick questions

WantsumBierWantsumBier Member Posts: 1,079

What is a good lvl to leave pre-searing?

I'm at about lvl 8 and think I have dome most of the quests. If I need to lvl up before leaving, where is a good place to grind xp.

Thanks

I shoot for the curve... anything above that is gravy.

Comments

• Truemode2Truemode2 Member Posts: 46

lvl8 is a good time to leav pre searing..so go for it ^^

• emdtemdt Member Posts: 325
    6-8 is fine.

just make sure to do the side quest. get all the skillz u can w/o using gold and skill points

---------------------------------------------
    *characters*
    Guild Wars
    -Danish Kokor-lvl 20 monk/mesmer
    -Ettarde Aoi- lvl 7 warrior/ranher
    Maple Story
    -Danish-lvl30 Hunter
    -kokore-lvl8 Mage
    Runescape
    -Lady Ettarde-lvl 58

• VGJusticeVGJustice Member Posts: 640

3 is doable for a total newb. I should know. But, yeah, go for 6-8.

--~~--
    Play Guild Wars? Go here - http://gw.gamewikis.org/wiki/Main_Page
    And go here for the new official Guild Wars Wiki! http://wiki.guildwars.com/wiki/Main_Page

• KorneliusKornelius Member Posts: 54

I was level 7 ... good average... ^^

GW- Warrior lvl18 - Monk lvl4

• WantsumBierWantsumBier Member Posts: 1,079

Thanks all for responding.

I left but I missed the cut scene. Is it worth watching, and if so is there access to it without having to lvl up another toon?

• SerlingSerling Member Posts: 662

You will probably have to level up another character. No big deal...just get one you can delete and get him through the academy mission. Takes about 15 minutes.

A lot of people knock the cut scenes, but I like them (the ones in Prophecies, anyway. The ones in Factions just take too long to get to the point, especially the scenes with the alternating spirits talking about Shiro).