Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

New EVE player looking for skill help!

-_Lavos_--_Lavos_- Member Posts: 11

Hey Everyone,

So I have decided to play EVE after reading some comments on my last post and need some help.

I started off as a Minmatar and have completed the tutorial and such and have been training my skills around the clock.  I have only been playing for a few days so  I have not completed much, but I am looking for some help on the path I should take as I train skills.

Soooo...first off, I am looking to PVP a lot in the future.  I was wondering what skills to train in order to get myself ready for that.  I am very new to all of this and a good skill path could help immensely.  Also, I am wondering what are the best types of ships for me to fly and what I should focus on in that sense.

Aside from this, I am also looking to join a corporation that is open to newbs.  I am not looking for handouts, but rather a good means to get into the game and learn all I can about it.  I am a dedicated player with a history of MMO's and am looking to dedicate myself to this one.

Any help or advice anyone can give is much appreciated.

Thanks!

Comments

• AzirophosAzirophos Member Posts: 447

Welcome to EVE.

check out this
    http://tosgi.hunter.hu/downloads/tosgi_guide_01-[basic_skill_training].zip

and this
    http://tosgi.hunter.hu/downloads/tosgi_guide_01_basic_ship_fitting.zip

Those two should give you a general idea. For starter try to go for a Rifter frigate. They are quite good for several situations.

Generally Minmatar ships are very versatile, at the price of more skills needed than for other races. All in all they have some very nice ships though, so its worth going for them. If you have any other question feel free to ask, or join channel TOSGI in game and ask there (GMT evenings).

Regarding a corp I would check out the recruitment forum on eve-online.com.