Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is my spacebar broke? I guess not...

CooktasticoCooktastico Member Posts: 599
I started playing SoR and realized that my space bar doesn't do much. Can you not jump? It's a minor annoyance but I like to jump off things, over things, and around things. It sounds weird but I think WoW got me on to that.

Comments

• shezombshezomb Member Posts: 65
    Your space bar can be used to target a mob right infornt of you, but you'll have to be very accurate :P

That must be the only thing ever I miss about WoW, jumping up and down, but I manage very well by far without it  ^_^

*hugs from lil me*

*Brain down for upgrade, don't try to understand my logic, I don't...*

• MaDSaMMaDSaM Member Posts: 627
    Yeah, sorry no jumping on Atys.
    Only later some Spell animations let you "jump", but not over anything.
    Would be fun, yes, but it´s not necessary IMHO.
    And it stops all those annyoing "jumping instead of walking" people.

MaDSaM

Ryzom, we dare to be different.
    Do you dare to adapt?
  • Devildog1Devildog1 Member Posts: 494
    I would have to agree with madsam on this that it is mildly annoying to watch people "walking" around looking like kangaroos!
  • vqlyvqly Member UncommonPosts: 296

Here's the thing. Although jumping is a minor thing and you can probably accomplish the same without jumping, NOT being able to jump breaks immersion.

Also not being able to sit in chair :D

Don´t agree about jumping, but absolutely about "sitting on chairs" 
    DAMN I wish they would fix that.
    It was possible during an early stage of the Game, probably Alpha...
    *sigh*

MaDSaM

Do you dare to adapt?
  • katriellkatriell Member UncommonPosts: 977

Originally posted by vqly
    Here's the thing. Although jumping is a minor thing and you can probably accomplish the same without jumping, NOT being able to jump breaks immersion.