Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Questions from a possible new player

AlverantAlverant Member RarePosts: 1,320
I got ESO last year on a Steam sale for $10 and haven't installed it yet. Right now, I'm getting a little tired of my current MMO and thought I'd fire this up and see how it is. I played a little bit of Skyrim a few years ago but didn't have much of an idea what I was doing. I played some of STO, NW, WildStar, and I'll include WoW for the sake of being complete but it wasn't long and it was years ago. My current MMO is City of Heroes Homecoming but I've done the content often enough that it's feeling stale. If I play ESO I'm pretty much going in a total newbie. Until I determine if I'll keep playing, I don't want to spend more money on it. So I'm wondering:

Which ESO server is RP and PVE? How newbie-friendly is it?
Which race/class is best for a beginner who will likely be soloing for a while?
What can I expect when I play (yes, this is an open-ended question, sorry)?
Any suggestions for someone starting out?

I'm willing to leave my comfort zone a bit so don't take my past games as a deciding factor in whether or not I'd like ESO. I stopped playing those games for a reason. Thank you in advance.

Comments

• SovrathSovrath Member LegendaryPosts: 32,003
    Alverant said: