Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Decided to Cancel

ElnatorElnator Member Posts: 6,077

It's got nothing to do with whether I like DAOC or not.  I do....
It's got nothing to do with whether tha game is fun or not.  It is...

It was purely a financial decision.  Recently I started playing Guild Wars for the first time (a friend gave me a copy, what can I say) and found that I enjoy it almost as much as any of the other "modern" MMORPG's on the market and only a little less than DAoC for that matter because it gives me PvP and GvG (Guild vs Guild) combat as well as a nice storyline, interesting quests and beautiful graphics.

It doesn't give me the depth and variety of DAoC but when I stack it up against the more modern and more "traditional" MMORPG's available today the price point just wins hands down.

It's nothing against DAoC (or any other fee based MMO for that matter) it's just that my lifestyle as a father of 3 kids and husband to a wonderful wife as well as being on call for work 24/7 as a Technical  Lead  for the Network just doesn't allow me the kind of time to dedicate to an MMORPG anymore to justify paying almost 200 a year for a game that I can't play for long stretches any longer.   So until something comes out that really knocks my socks off I'm "retiring" from fee based MMORPG's.

Take care all and keep up the fight.

Currently Playing: Dungeons and Dragons Online.
Sig image Pending
Still in: A couple Betas

Comments

• JonMichaelJonMichael Member Posts: 796

Best of luck to you!

Thank you for all your informative posts and help with newbie questions.  They will be sorely missed!

Currently: AION, an MMO Beta under NDA
    Played: WAR, LOTRO, Hellgate: London, CoX, GW, SotNW, DAOC, EQ2, SWG, WoW, AO, Horizons, Second Life, There, TSO