Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Being an Indy Dev Would Drive Me Nuts

AmatheAmathe Member LegendaryPosts: 7,630
While driving. Are we there yet? Are we there yet? I'm bored.

While cooking. Is it done? Is it ready? How much longer? I'm hungry.

While working. We need this asap. We need this stat. We're on a deadline. Hurry! 

I wonder how many times a day VR gets asked for a release date?

EQ1, EQ2, SWG, SWTOR, GW, GW2 CoH, CoV, FFXI, WoW, CO, War,TSW and a slew of free trials and beta tests

UngoodAsheram

Comments

• UngoodUngood Member LegendaryPosts: 7,517
    Really, gonna admit, If I was a major game dev, or head of a studio, there is no way in hell I would deal with the general public.

Just too many pool shitters to risk it.

I'd hire or commission a PR rep, or get some fresh out of college intern, but, there is no way in hell I would deal with the general public.
    Amathekitarad
    Egotism is the anesthetic that dullens the pain of stupidity, this is why when I try to beat my head against the stupidity of other people, I only hurt myself.

• BabuinixBabuinix Member EpicPosts: 4,259
    Amathe said:

While working. We need this asap. We need this stat. We're on a deadline. Hurry! 

You just described yours and 99% of the forum attitude towards Star Citizen and most Crowdfunded games lol

Truth is 99% of gamers have no idea about game development or business  and have trouble managing their expectations.
    SovrathmmolouAzaron_Nightblade
  • AmatheAmathe Member LegendaryPosts: 7,630
    Yes. If you leave off consideration of $300 million, it is exactly the same thing. 
    mmolou

EQ1, EQ2, SWG, SWTOR, GW, GW2 CoH, CoV, FFXI, WoW, CO, War,TSW and a slew of free trials and beta tests

• delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
    Well chicken soup should take about 6 hours not 9 years.
    KyleranNephethNyghthowler
  • WizardryWizardry Member LegendaryPosts: 19,332