Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question about techers and wand gear / wand lovers

tecknoetecktecknoeteck Member, Newbie CommonPosts: 5
Alright so this is my first time playing PSo2 i was in love with the first one, i chose techer and im following cathys guide

Im trying to understand how the combo of wand lovers and Wand gear works. Currently im only lvl 16 and the only PA i have ATM is resta, i couldent find

any deband/shiftas for my level the only ones i found im 100 Tech power short of learning them, so im not sure exactly how this combo is supposed to work. Can i charge up normal attacks to fill my gauge? or is this only gonna fall into place when i can use shifta / deband?

Comments

• WizardryWizardry Member LegendaryPosts: 19,332
    From what i see it sounds pretty simple.

Now i don't quite follow all the techs as i am not playing the class but i can read ..lol.

So Cathy is saying do not use Resta ,your heal or it affects your overall dps,i can only assume as to WHY.My assumption is that doing so removes the building up of FOCUS and/or removes the chained explosions and starts you back at one.

So the combo is simple as i already touched on it.

The class is by nature sort of weak,your a typical support class but with it's aoe Photonic explosions it becomes a powerful aoe dmg dealer.

So how it works...When you reach a certain amount of focus your attacks create a Photonic explosion.Where it shines is that as you hit more than 1 mob it escalates into more explosions that overlap.SO this would be very powerful versus several mobs at once but less effective versus for example one mob.