Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pearl Abyss Talks MMO Market In New Interview

SystemSystem Member UncommonPosts: 12,599
edited February 2020 in News & Features Discussion

imagePearl Abyss Talks MMO Market In New Interview

In a new interview with Gamesindustry.biz, Pearl Abyss America's CEO Jeonghee Jin spoke about how the MMO markets are diverging.

Read the full story here

Comments

• WizardryWizardry Member LegendaryPosts: 19,332
    Well this guy would be correct if looking at games from my own personal perspective however from most others ...nope.

I have higher expectations and i break down games piece by piece to decide if there was much effort put into them and are they worth playing.
    BDO is NOT a game design i want to play,not even remotely close,i deleted the game in the first week i started playing.

Has the developer evolved,are they making change in the right direction,i won;t know because i have zero plans to ever go back to playing BDO.Seeing how much of the initial game was done really badly i would say no this team does not GET IT,they do not understand how to immerse someone in a mmorpg.

It was so bad that every 5 minutes i was shaking my head thinking WTF,do that for 3-4 days and yep i was not happy with my purchase.

I do not like Wowish games or KR mmorpg's,i prefer JRPG but not with the JRPG graphics which are always cartoons/anime.
    MikehaReveriellegastovski1Mendelwingood

Never forget 3 mile Island and never trust a government official or company spokesman.

• cloudacvcloudacv Member UncommonPosts: 210

Wizardry said:

Well this guy would be correct if looking at games from my own personal perspective however from most others ...nope.

I have higher expectations and i break down games piece by piece to decide if there was much effort put into them and are they worth playing.