Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study: Foreign gamers are better at English than non-gamers.

2»

Comments

• WizardryWizardry Member LegendaryPosts: 19,332
    I watch a lot of videos and have noticed a very common trend.Foreigners want/need to get out of their country so are basically forced to learn various languages.There are a few YouTube people who can speak better foreign languages than the actual foreign people because it was sort of forced on to them.

Language and gaming i feel goes in the opposite direction,people might play certain games because they can speak other languages and not the other way around.
    Myself i started playing my favorite game of FFXi before my Playstation friends arrived so i was playing with 99% Japanese players.
    I never had to learn the language because the game uses a translator and i did just fine.
    One thing i did notice and of course not enough actual experiences to make a blanket judgement but i have found on many occasions the foreign gamer's to be MUCH more friendly than the NA gamer's.
    If i put on m,y thinking cap and try to decipher the WHY i feel i have the answer.I base my opinion from listening and watching many foreigners talk to NA's.They seem to be more inclined to work hard and work together where as NA's tend to be a bit lazier  and a bit more selfish.This again is not a factual opinion just what i have experienced over many years.

Never forget 3 mile Island and never trust a government official or company spokesman.

• cheyanecheyane Member LegendaryPosts: 9,101