Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

R.I.P. RO

Salio69Salio69 Member CommonPosts: 428

RO has changed to much to ever return to. i loved this game for a very long time. i started playing in alpha when prontera was the only town. i have played for many years since then. it was my "go to" game when there was nothing else to play i played it atleast serveral months out of every year. this game has changed far to much now ever since cash shop was introduced. the game used to focus on trading, partying with others and pvp in war of emperium.

now its just a cash shop hungry mmo f2p piece of crap like the rest of them. buy your pots with real life cash and pot your way through everything. finding items and trading with others is no longer fun when theres usually the cash shop equivilant or more often BETTER then what you can get. the old RO is dead. this is now a generic pay 2 win peice of crap now. i would NEVER recommend this game to anyone anymore. trust me, i used to recommend this game a lot before.

R.I.P. Ragnarok Online

Comments

• CorthalaCorthala Member UncommonPosts: 283

RO alpha was my first mmo, b4 it I had played some shooter and othe co-op games but OR was the one that opened my eyes to this genre. Soit will alway have a part in my heart.

"you are like the world revenge on sarcasm, you know that?"

One of those great lines from The Secret World

• TweFojuTweFoju Member UncommonPosts: 1,235

my first ever MMO, and the MMO that made my life lifeless but still complete

ugh what am i saying.. 

So What Now?

• evilastroevilastro Member Posts: 4,270
    Originally posted by ChiYeon

@OP

"cash shop" indeed killed a lot of games, but we must admit for a fact that "games" are run by business men,

as for RO, I don't think the cash shop is too OP..don't get too butthurt. Play with a buddy, mate. :))))