Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

While I wait until Baldurs Gate 3 I started to play other Forgotten Realms games

MaurgrimMaurgrim Member RarePosts: 1,325
I love Forgotten Realms campaign world, have been since I started playing the Advance Dungeon and Dragons 2nd edition in early 90s.
Played all the SSI games set in Forgotten Realms and ofc all other games set in Forgotten Realms except Daggerdale, heard that one was a complete disaster.
I have just finished Baldurs Gate 2 enhanced edition and was wondering what to play next.
Then it hit me I have Sword Cost Legends, I havent played it since launch, got about 20 hours in back then but got a bug that crashed the game as soon as I logged in, so I shelved it.
Been playing SCL for a while now and they really cleaned up a lot of bugs and released a DLC, to bad the developers closed the studio but it is the closest CRPG I can get today with good graphics.

To bad SCL are not around anymore, I really loved that GM mode you could use and make adventures for CO-OP.
Anyone else played SCL?
AlBQuirky

Comments

• AdamantineAdamantine Member RarePosts: 5,085
    Yeah I've played BG1 and BG2 through and currently I'm on Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic.

I will probably play some more BG but SWKotOR currently keeps my interest.

And DAMN those are good games.

Definitely wont touch Neverwinter Nights again, nooo thanks. Weakest Bioware title ever, and by a large margin. Well, of those I've played.

Also definitely not Neverwinter Nights 2, by Obsidian. Wasnt as bad as NWN, not by a long shot, but it was still a severely limited game that was in many ways annoying. Obsidian just isnt as good a storyteller as Bioware.