Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

World of Warcraft Classic - Discovering Azeroth - MMORPG.com

SystemSystem Member UncommonPosts: 12,599
edited August 2019 in News & Features Discussion

imageWorld of Warcraft Classic - Discovering Azeroth - MMORPG.com

I'll admit it: I never played World of Warcraft at its inception. In fact, I only started playing WoW when Legion hit, and even then it was only briefly. So the chance to see Azeroth Unmarred was one I had to take.

Read the full story here

Comments

• AmatheAmathe Member LegendaryPosts: 7,630
    Exploring is one of the most fun things you can do in WoW. There is so much to see, and it's really cool. Plus it's a good way to go off script and make your own story.
    Viper482Scorchien[Deleted User]mmolouZenJelly[Deleted User]JeroKanepantaroOctagon7711

EQ1, EQ2, SWG, SWTOR, GW, GW2 CoH, CoV, FFXI, WoW, CO, War,TSW and a slew of free trials and beta tests

• JimmydeanJimmydean Member UncommonPosts: 1,290
    The small things you mention here are some of the things that make this an mmorpg. If you spend 15 years making a game easier, you end up with BFA, and no one wants that.
    Viper482jgDuffayonelesslight[Deleted User]Tuor7deniterAmatheZenJellykertin[Deleted User]and 8 others.
  • Viper482Viper482 Member LegendaryPosts: 4,065
    edited September 2019
    WoW classic is a completely different experience than LOTRO legendary servers were. They were basically fresh start servers that had a cap before Moria came out. WoW classic is literally a trip back in time to 2006 (happy?) WoW, with none of the UI improvements or anything else there. It has been a refreshing MMORPG experience, honestly. Will it last? No clue. But for now it is pretty awesome to go back in time, even the frustrating parts like quest mob tapping and no "X marks the spot" questing. I actually appreciate it.
    Post edited by Viper482 on