Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Fortnite Champ Bugha Swatted Live On Stream - MMORPG.com

2»

Comments

• gunklackergunklacker Member UncommonPosts: 247

Hatefull said:

Thane said:

VicusEQ said:

So...I'm a cop and your comment is just uneducated Wizardy. Swat/cops just dont run into a house because there is something "suspicious". It's because someone called 911 and yelled something drastically crazy like OMG they killed my family please come help or OMG they have guns and are coming up the stairs. In those situations as a cop...what are you suppose to do? Wait outside...make 30 phone calls to confirm this is "real" while someone is being murdered inside? What if that was your family inside with a REAL criminal and needed that split second decision to act to save them. There is a reason why cops are suppose to rush into a school shooting because faster action saves lives vice allowing a shooter to just roam free until everyone is "ready".

Even when bad things happen from swatting (very very rare) it is always better to assume the worse then wait for everything to be tripled check before acting. Majority of the things you see on the news isn't even swatting..its usually a legit warrant being served on a wrong house. Then you are an officer you are told bad guy in this house..we have a warrant..make sure everyone goes in and comes out safe. Mistakes happen (apparently often with Russian nuclear projects). Cops aren't perfect but educate yourself...something more then watching Fox news and CNN. When is the last time you talked with an Officer? They have meet and greets twice a month at 90% of the departments in the country. An Officer will speak freely with you on almost every issue and answer your questions without hesitation because we much rather community know the truth not assume how things are.

OMG THERE IS A BAD GUY IN THE WHITE HOUSE!

HE IS TAKING HOSTAGES, A HOLE COUNTRY!