Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Has anything changed?

raystantzraystantz Final Fantasy XI CorrespondentMember UncommonPosts: 1,237
Or are we still in the dark age of MMO's where they pretty much all suck these days?

I started playing MMO's back during UO and original EQ.. went from those to EQOA on PS2, and then FFXI.. and then WoW.

Since then I've played/beta tested/etc: Age of Conan, Warhammer, Guild Wars 1 and 2, Tera, Darkfall, Asheron's Call, LOTRO, EQ2, Black Desert Online, Archeage, EVE, SWTOR, FFXIV, Vanguard, Dark Age of Camelot, Rift, Aion, Runes of Magic, Runescape, Mortal Online, Flyff, Blade and Soul.. and a bunch of others I can't even remember the names of right now.. and all of Nexon's 2D games, like Nexus; Kingdom of the Winds.

I'm currently subbed to WoW, but I'm so over that game. I was only playing because a friend from work was playing, but we play so sporatically together that I'm just wasting my money.

Has anything changed, or are we still recommending the same 10 games? 

I'm looking into Outward, even though it's not an MMO.. Looks pretty interesting.

www.facebook.com/themarksmovierules

Currently playing:

FFXIV on Behemoth, FFXI on Eden, and Gloria Victis on NA. 

Comments

• HyperpsycrowHyperpsycrow Member RarePosts: 915
    Yup we are right in the middel of darkness..it cant get anymore black..just like this sites background colour..it fits for the dead games. R.I.P Mmorpg

And yes its still the same 10 game sthat gets remaked and updated for the worse or to keep you play for another 1-3 month zzzz endless screw of darkness..So ur best option is to stare out the window and see how wildlife is doing.

Or sell ur game rig..sadly

• btdtbtdt Member RarePosts: 523
    We've entered a new renaissance...

Private servers are making a comeback!
  • UngoodUngood Member LegendaryPosts: 7,532
    Try Boundless or Trove.