Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ducal picks delayed by one week

Comments

• StaalBurgherStaalBurgher Member UncommonPosts: 265
    edited May 2019
    Kyleran said:
    The problem I think is you won't find enough players willing to play the more mundane roles, heck few are willing to be guards who might see action,  much less a magistrate.

EDIT: I have no knowledge of Asheron's Call 2. My assumption is that the game requires a player to do repetitive mundane tasks? Did they have multiple characters?
    ----
    I see your point but these discussion are always tricky. When I say x, I have conditions y and z also in mind but you will naturally interpret it differently. I confess to find it hard to describe what I mean exactly.

You have a character and that character has many children. Only some of those children are activated with a subscription. All those children are placed into the various roles, simply to prevent them starving. The activated ones are in the roles you want to actually perform. Naturally, those would be the merchants, craftsman, warriors, nobles etc. So mundane roles for the most part would be fulfilled by OPCs that belong to your account and which you can activate in the future but right now is a de facto NPC.

In the case of an OPC guard, that player could use it as a PvP character. I assume travel to be time consuming. A player that wants a lot of PvP action would have several PvP characters in different locations. He would assume control of the one where the fighting is going on.