Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So I started playing GoT: Winter is coming...

RhoklawRhoklaw Member EpicPosts: 6,274
Of course, I told myself that I wouldn't spend a dime and see what happens. Well, I'm in the #2 guild on K10 server and I'm literally laughing at the amount of money people spend on this game. I mean, sure, I throw $500 or $1000 at indie developers doing kickstarters, but GoT is a browser game, which I highly doubt has any imaginable frame of longevity.

I'll keep playing, but I'm not spending any money. If it becomes no longer fun to play then I'll just stop playing. The amount of people willing to throw money into these games is astonishing though. Coming from me, I guess that's saying something.

P2W is for people who don't have patience or actual skill to enjoy a game that doesn't involve a credit card war, lol.

RexKushmanGdemamiXarkoMaurgrimHatefullScot

Comments

• MrTugglesMrTuggles Member UncommonPosts: 159
    COOL STORY BRO!
    PpiperPsym0n
  • RexKushmanRexKushman Member RarePosts: 530
     I've never heard of the game. GOT is a pretty cool show,  I didn't realize that were any games outside that mobile one I've seen in the Google Play store.

• MightyUncleanMightyUnclean Member EpicPosts: 2,477
    MrTuggles said:
    COOL STORY BRO!
    That was funny when my teenage nieces said it 8 years ago.
    MrTugglesXarkoOG_ZorvanHatefullRhoklawNyctelios
  • epoqepoq Member UncommonPosts: 393
    Game is highly P2W, as are all mobile and or browser games.  I played for the first 10 days or so in the 2nd highest ranked clan in k5, the #1 clan was obviously spending hundreds, if not thousands within the first week to stay about 2x above the #2 clan.  It's an interesting game but it's all about spending money to accelerate resources otherwise it would be a Zzz fest waiting days for buildings and armies to complete.
  • KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 32,715