Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Question about Leveling Healing Pally in Wow Classic

vtravivtravi Member UncommonPosts: 398
I Would like to level Pally healer but playing private servers it seems that finding INT Mail gear is hard after level 25 or so. I was wondering if it would be crazy to level as a Tailor and make my own cloth healing gear. Would I get banished for being a cloth pally? I am new to classic so I don't know if this is a crazy idea or not. 

Comments

• Siris23Siris23 Member UncommonPosts: 388
    edited March 2019
    armor type didn't matter as much for healers in classic, a lot of druids/shammies/pallies used cloth.

edit: IIRC there was even a hunter build that used cloth that could solo Dire Maul before they nerfed it into the ground. Bottom line, armor was just a stat in classic and only tanks and pvpers (and weird specialty builds) wanted it.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 12,263
    The user and all related content has been deleted.

거북이는 목을 내밀 때 안 움직입니다

• deniterdeniter Member RarePosts: 1,430
    The only difference between cloth/leather/mail/plate is the armor value, which has no meaning for a healer (most of the time). As a paladin you have a benefit to be able to wear all armor types, so you can always pick the pieces that improves your healing.
  • MeleconMelecon Member UncommonPosts: 74
    I think it is crazy =p 
    The Pally is counted on at times to off tank adds and to help protect the cloth wearers so they can heal up the tank(s)
     (at least that is how I played one) 
    Plate with INT is available but you really need to hunt it down. Like Gallants wristguards
    If your intention is to play a Pally who wears cloth you might as well just make a priest or roll a druid. 
     just my 2c