Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What is your best MMORPG memory?

paul43paul43 Member UncommonPosts: 198
These days there are so few new mmorpgs that we have to live on the memories of long past days.

I started playing WoW in the summer of 2005 and joined a casual raiding guild that planned to start raiding Molten Core. I was the third tank who joined the guild and would spend my days in MC tanking adds or doing dps. We had great success on the first few bosses, and we had one farm day and one progression day. On the farm day 60 people signed up, but on progression day we struggled to have 30 in MC. So we got stuck on Baron Geddon for over 3 weeks, first it was the living bombs that wiped the raid, then the MT just died probably because the dps was so low that the healers just ran out of mana. 

The third day was coming to an end and Geddon was still alive, the 2 Main tanks had switched on trying to tank him to no avail they kept dropping dead. Just before the raid leader called it, one of the healers said on the Comm, "What about Paul? Why not let him try tanking?", That's how I ended up tanking Geddon. I had spent months working on my Fire Resist gear, it was a ragtag collection of lvl 50 green,blues, and some epics, but it had balanced stats and high FR.  

On my first attempt tanking Baron Geddon we killed him for the first time. It's not because I was a better tank it was a good memory but that I finally got to use the Fire Resist gear I had painstakingly farmed and spent loads of gold on in the Auction House. 
UngoodAmatheScotTruvidien88

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • AmatheAmathe Member LegendaryPosts: 7,630
    One of my best memories was completing the Swiftwind portion of the ranger epic quest in EQ. It had taken many months and the help of my guildmates and friends. All of our adventures together were a big part of what made it special.