Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Full loot PVP MMOs, why do indi developers keep making them?

MaurgrimMaurgrim Member RarePosts: 1,325
We have seen so many games coming out during the years that promise great gameplay and full loot PVP.
Has it ever worked I mean really?

We can take an example, a classic indi sandbox full loot mantra we have all heard.
Be a crafter
Be a villian
Be a hunter of rare animals
Be a trader and make your fortune by trade.
Be a guildleader and stake your claim on a land and prosper to create a kingdom

Yadda Yadda Yadda

We have all heard these classic commercial phrases, but really they all have come down to pure pvp nothing about pve just pvp with a very small gaming community that hails it for the win.
It dosent matter how much pve activity you put into your game the game will die with full loot pvp due to the simple reason the majority don't like full loot pvp and those who enjoys it are the ones who stick around hence the lable MMO full loot pvp arena for a game that suppose to be an adventure with trade, craft, exploration, building ect.

So sad really that indi developers never can understand the basics that full loot ppv never works no matter how much pve content you provide due to pvper gonna hurt your game and scare away the pve player and you end up with a pvp arena mmo that will burn slowly until the pvper finds another game and do it all over again.
craftseekerAzaron_NightbladeSteelhelmOctagon7711[Deleted User]delete5230CazrielbcbullyRnjypsyMrMelGibsonand 5 others.

Comments

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,498
    Maurgrim said:
    We have seen so many games coming out during the years that promise great gameplay and full loot PVP.

We can take an example, a classic indi sandbox full loot mantra we have all heard.
    Be a crafter
    Be a villian

Yadda Yadda Yadda