Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Atlas Streamers to Start at 9 PST Tonight, Early Access Pushed to 'Noon Tomorrow' - MMORPG.com

Comments

• KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,498
    cochs said:

Elidien said:

So Noon on December 22nd....with Christmas Eve and Christmas just 2 days away. Sure they will have plenty of staff working and will have plenty of time to address every issue that comes up. At this point, just delay until the 26th. And evn if they have plenty of staff, you are keeping them from their families and Holidays for an early access. Geesh.

Whats this - 3rd or 4th delay and has not even started early access?

Boo Hoo people getting paid good money to work will survive.

Good studios don't do that.  I work as a game dev, and I make good money.  And if a studio head told me we are releasing two days before Christmas, I'd say have fun with that.  Good talent just doesn't put up with that for very long.  We have choices, there are plenty of studios that don't do that.
    If you worked for a Chinese owned studio you might have to, Dec 25th is just another Tuesday in the homeland.
    Kajidourden[Deleted User]

"True friends stab you in the front." | Oscar Wilde 

"I need to finish" - Christian Wolff: The Accountant

Just trying to live long enough to play a new, released MMORPG, playing New Worlds atm

Fools find no pleasure in understanding but delight in airing their own opinions. Pvbs 18:2, NIV

Don't just play games, inhabit virtual worlds™

"This is the most intelligent, well qualified and articulate response to a post I have ever seen on these forums. It's a shame most people here won't have the attention span to read past the second line." - Anon

• MadFrenchieMadFrenchie Member LegendaryPosts: 8,505
    edited December 2018
    Kyleran said:
    cochs said:

Elidien said: