Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Daybreak Games now selling Lifetime memberships for All Access.

OG_ZorvanOG_Zorvan Member EpicPosts: 1,948
https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq2/index.php?threads/daybreak-winter-extravaganza-december-18-31.587894/

Of course, we all know "limited time" and "limited quantities" really translates to "Anyone willing to actually buy this".

Personally, I smell desperation, and expect most of their games will be going into "maintenance mode", or flat out closing down,  soon after this has been milked. So, as is always the case with D-BaG, buyers beware.

MMORPG.COM took away my swinging cheerleader butt .gif.

Lokerodelete5230Paxim1755

Comments

• AntariousAntarious Member UncommonPosts: 2,804
    When The Secret World was coming out I got a lifetime subscription.  I mention that because there are people who probably thought that was a bad idea.  However, in that case I have played the game over the years to get more than I paid for (in my opinion).

That said... at this point I can't see a reason anyone would pay $300 (It did say $299.99 right?) for a lifetime subscription to All Access.  There doesn't seem to be any actual new games coming... of the games that might be on the way... they all seem to be more like Planetside Arena.  In other words just a small version of something that already exists and thus not new.

I mean if this had been a thing when SOE first started All Access... it probably would have been a good deal.  Why would anyone pay for this now?
    OG_ZorvanPhry
  • parrotpholkparrotpholk Member EpicPosts: 4,602
    $300 for lifetime access to games which have been out for a lifetime.......seems fair.

Guess they need development money for EQ3 or Christmas bonuses ala Sears execs.

OG_Zorvan
  • MmoFan2012MmoFan2012 Member UncommonPosts: 22
    i started playing EQ with Kunark in 2000 (19 of the 20 years).