Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need low end graphics

delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
edited November 2018 in The Pub at MMORPG.COM
If a large company like Blizzard or ArenaNet asked YOU to oversee a super multi million mmorpg no questions asked.  What would your overall synopsis be: 

I would ignore the public completely and have low end graphics and concentrate on a HUGE world.  I'll leave HUGE world to your interpretation.... Out matching hardware/software battles are leaving mmorpg gamers in the cold. 

-I'm a believer pro-graphics people will adapt. I'm 100% sure of this.  However It better be a "very good game" and I'll leave very good for interpretation (that's not the topic).  

-Everyone want's to play.  Unrelated to mmorpg's, read Steam discussions for ANY GAME.  Most all complaints are hardware issues, that's if the player purchases the game at all because they don't have what it takes. 

-Millennials had shifted from video games to social media.  They gave up on PC Hardware to smart phones. They have cheap laptops and rely on Xbox because they no longer care about the price wars, it's not that important to them anymore !!!.... This is not to say they couldn't be brought back for a " very good game".   However it better play on a laptop they have in their closet. 
Millennials want the easy softer way that's fun... They can have that in a "very good game". 

-Immersion my ass!!!.... You have a power rig and you want to show it off like a sports car... Don't be selfish because YOU have the money.

-Priorities in life.  Many here care about mmoprg's, many don't !  
Many would like to try....Many don't even know it yet.....Let's not make them pay $2,000.00 to try. 

Let's wrap things up with this: 
Pantheon (visionary realms) is making a very big mistake.  I for one am loosing confidence.