Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What is your favorite MMORPG and why?

When I left UO, I was a 3 yr vet.  I had come in when we had both Trammel and Felucca, but they hadn't converted Fel to be more like Trammel until later when kids started to gripe about being "owned" as some might say.

What I liked about Felucca being Fel, was since this whole thing was placed on a theme of bandits, knights [chaos and I forget the other *laughs*], and then of course, they had the star room opened [if you had a rune to it], and it was a time, you found out about the Star Room if you went to the library and read [which now is defunct].

I liked Felucca being the hard core people that if, yes, you  went there and weren't prepared, they could "own" you.  But then again, if you made friends, you could also get 'protection" from them as well.

I agree, that the housing should have been handled a different way.  But then, I would have to disagree about how loose UO was about allowing people to sell things on Ebay.  

I had to laugh when one lady spent..get this.  $1,500 in REAL money for a PIXEL large tower!  I mean, sorry, but if I had that kind of money, I would put it in a new transmission for my van. *grins*  But, it was her money, I agree.  But it tells you how lame they made the system.

I think if anything, They should have made the housing more for "guilds" and allowed for those within thus said guilds, to have ability to place "chests" to hold more items per area. 

I mean, after all, yes, I ended up with 3 houses, which I gave away when I left UO rather then put it all on Ebay.  But..I think that since ..

1. you can't use the bed, why have one in your house.  2. if you grandfather'ed a house, why worry about being there or not.