Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

So... A Vet returns to SWG to check it out...

Yup... despite all the warnings, I return to the game to check it out.... Had a new Dell 2405FPW monitor to try out... figured I'd try all my old games to test the res out and marvel at my new toy...

So I download the SWG trial, edit the options.cfg file to kick the res up to the 2405's 1920x1200 native res and log in.....

Now, I'm a pre pub 9 vet and a good cav trooper... I know how to grab my spurs and let SOE ram me in the ass.. I took it up untill the NGE lol. Still, after hearing Obraik and others (I avidly read this board, though I don't post much) I decided to see if the NGE had ironed itself out abit, perhaps be abit less than a beta.

So I kick up the game, and what do you know... it's no different than the night we all beta'd in horror just before the released the NGE. Still, to give it a fair shot, I zipped and zoomed around with my over-the-shoulder view(I fecking HATE that view) and admired my new monitor. Get through the intro sequence, get to the noob station, and here's the first thing I see:

NEW PROFESSION! BOXER!

(sorry for the sarcasm)

Completed 3 hrs or so of quests at noob station (trial doesn't allow you to leave) found SWG no better off than before.

Please ppl... let this game die. I want to play something akin to the immersiveness of the SWG I remember. Perhaps I'll give up and wait for vanguard...

Comments

• DuraheLLDuraheLL Member Posts: 2,951

U-huh, the only difference before is that IT WAS PLAYABLE and ENJOYABLE!

It lacked alot, was majorly unpolished, broken on many aspects, but had a solid core and a serious community and a SOUL.

Now it has NOTHING! Take your seat in the "Anti SOE" lounge.

$OE lies list
    http://www.rlmmo.com/viewtopic.php?t=424&start=0
    "