Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Final Fantasy XIV - An Eventful Month Ahead - MMORPG.com

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129
edited August 2018 in News & Features Discussion

imageFinal Fantasy XIV - An Eventful Month Ahead - MMORPG.com

August is always a busy month for Final Fantasy XIV. True, I’m not sure there’s ever been a major content patch in the dog days of summer, but not only does it mark two seasonal events — the Moonfire Faire and the Rising — but also the anniversary of the game’s rebirth.

Read the full story here

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• SerMedievalSerMedieval Member UncommonPosts: 99
    I started playing this game 40 days ago and I've been absolutely hooked. Kinda bummed I didn't get to finish Stormblood before Rathalos showed up at the doorstep but I've been reading all the dialogue/soaking up the story. Game has a ton of detail in pretty much every aspect.
    NotEvadingTaxFraudYaevindusk
  • ScotScot Member LegendaryPosts: 22,955
    "Since then, it’s become part of my life"

That's what MMORPG's are supposed to do, in todays world of butterfly players and throw away F2P MMOs we tend to forget that.
  • RasiemRasiem Member UncommonPosts: 318
    This game is great and anyone who hasn't tried it really needs to hop in a give it a chance you truly missing out on a gem. Theres just so much fun content and a beautiful philosophy on Horizontal development instead of the vertical methods you see in other mmos.
    NotEvadingTaxFraud
  • DAOWAceDAOWAce Member UncommonPosts: 432
    1.0 server when?

If anything was a gem, it was that. Not the FF themed WoW-clone that the current game is (with half speed combat too).

Man, I shouldn't have watched 1.0 footage on Youtube after all these years; just reminds me how much better designed the original game was, despite its major flaws.