Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What happened to Pokemon Go?

Comments

• MardukkMardukk Member RarePosts: 2,222
    What happened to the sensation that was Pokémon Go?  Did the millions of kids and millennials who played it lose interest after a month?  Does anyone still play?  I heard about it non-stop for a bit, then total silence.
    That's a weird way of wording who plays it. Why not just the millions of people who played it, why Kids and Millennials? 

To answer the question, the game is still doing extremely well on both App stores. I see raids happening sometimes around where I work, where groups of people are hanging out playing. 

I started playing it again last week, and it's been pretty fun to mess around in. 
    I'm 40 and never really heard about/played Pokemon it's first time around, let alone this time when I was 39.  I do think age is a factor in anything Pokemon.
  • LowellsandersLowellsanders Member UncommonPosts: 134
    The game is dead!
  • MaxBaconMaxBacon Member LegendaryPosts: 7,765
    It's the trendy craze, it always peaks up then normalizes, but many still Play it from what I see.
  • DragnelusDragnelus Member EpicPosts: 3,503
    Still going strong, trading and pokemon lets go for the switch in november.
    klash2def

• klash2defklash2def Member EpicPosts: 1,949
    Pokemon's brand is too strong for GO to fail
    Dragnelus
    "Beliefs don't change facts. Facts, if you're reasonable, should change your beliefs."

"The Society that separates its scholars from its warriors will have its thinking done by cowards and its fighting by fools."

Currently: Games Audio Engineer, you didn't hear what I heard, you heard what I wanted you to hear. 

edited August 2018
    Edit: @1.50 ohh there is also co op :) xD

Never knew ivysaur was a frog..

You can play Pokémon Let's Go Pikachu! and Let's Go Eevee! with a friend in couch co-op?