Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Multi-skill question

delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
edited July 2018 in Saga of Lucimia
Watched and loved the Q/A video with lots talked about crafting.  I loved your John Wayne approach about being on a long adventure and situations arise where it helps to have different skill sets along.  

I'm new to first generation mmorpg's.  
It's been so long, it's a new concept to most.  It's almost ground breaking all over again.
It seems first gen is most about being needed, Second gen is less about being needed, and third gen no one needs anyone.

I often play a healer, for the reason of being valuable.  Not so much to be a healer but more to be needed.  I'm sure all of us want to be needed... It's a large part of the fun.  Infact, deep down inside, this could be the single most driving force of playing for years, to be come more and more valuable.  

In most mmorpg's you hit end game "then it's only about gear"... But if it's about MORE VALUABLE, people may stick around longer.  This through multi purpose. 

Nothing feels better when: 

"can someone fix the bridge" 
Ya.....I could help with that !  

"We need a doctor" 
Sure....I could do that too ! 

It's obvious, it takes time investment to multi-skill.  However if your in for the long haul you should be able to accomplish several.  But later you say you could trade one for another....Do you think you could elaborate on multi-skills :) 

Post edited by delete5230 on

Comments

• RenfailRenfail Member EpicPosts: 1,638
    You will always be limited by the maximum number of masteries you can achieve. Currently, we have 5 Adventure + 5 Utility, and there are a couple of Supplemental slots as well, giving you 12 total. (Supplemental are things like Dual Wield). That is the "max build" scenario where a player has maxed out their character.