Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Welcome to Asheron's Call, A STEAL for $9.99 for LIFE now! Here's 42 videos I made to help you get

Zaxx99Zaxx99 Member Posts: 1,761

First off, I want to state that I've been playing mmorpg games since 1998 just a few months after Ultima Online first released. Back in my Navy days on a dial up connection serving on my USS destroyer. I would sit in the office on that ship where I could plug my laptop into a phone jack and play until all hours of the night, go catch an hour or two of sleep before the next work day in port, and then as soon as everybody left the ship the next day except for the on-duty crew, I'd be back on that laptop exploring the world of Britania in Ultima Online, and later I rememember being blown away at how great I thought Asherons Call graphics were by comparison! Haha! I remember thinking "Wow, Amazing! The clouds actually float above in the sky!" LoL. True story though.

To this date, I have played well over 100 different mmorpg games... and no game swept me away and showed me the sheer depth of gameplay as did Asheron's Call. After leaving the harsh PvP world of Ultima Online, I naturally went for the all-pvp server of Darktide in Asherons Call. Probably my greatest gaming experiences were in the virtual world of Dereth here, and I made some incredible friendships in that world that I never imagined could be possible through an online game.

Anyhow, last year I took a trip back to Dereth, and I made videos for YouTube which I believe should help any new player quickly learn the ropes for the steep learning curve found in this game. It is much easier then it was at it's launch no doubt, but still compared to all the current mmos which hold your hand, this game could still be a little daunting I think for the newer mmo crowd.