Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is it PSU, mother$%#$ or faulty memory?

JunglecharlyJunglecharly Member UncommonPosts: 167
 Dudes and dudettes, recently i started playing Valeera in Heroes of the Storm, a character i once hated with passion. I was killing people left and right and i got fanmail and hatemail. One particular message cursed my pc and since then, every time -every freaking time- i am loading in a hots match my pc restarts. That hag killed my pc and my fun. I tried overwatch the same thing happened.

Anyway, i know magic doesn't exist but what is the actual issue here? I am broke so i can't go fixing everything. I have a geforce 660 and i am using this setup for like 3 years with no troubles. My cat threw a ball with force on the case the other day but she felt bad afterwards and i don't think it actually caused any kind of problems.

I will appreciate your answer and i'll see what money i can gather by spitting fire on sidewalks while doing diabolo tricks if it is actually new hardware i must buy.

Answers

• DaikuruDaikuru Member RarePosts: 797
    Does it happen only while loading or ingame too? What specs do you exactly have? OS, HDD, RAM ect.
    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

- Albert Einstein

• JunglecharlyJunglecharly Member UncommonPosts: 167
    It happened ingame i think three times and now i can't even load in a match anymore. It restarts during loading. I even lowered the graphics, turned off shadows and everything, nothing changed.

I have an i5 4570- 3.2ghz with windows 10 64 - 8gigs RAM and the HDD is WDC WD5000AAKX-00ERMA0
  • Loke666Loke666 Member EpicPosts: 21,441
    edited March 2018
    Get memtest 86 or another memcheck program. Preferably one you can burn to a booting CD or put on a booting USB stick.