Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Blood Mage - Why was it was a good designed class?

EronakisEronakis Member UncommonPosts: 2,248
As a Vanguard veteran, I never played this class as I typically stick with caster heavy DPS, Sorcerer/Druid. I know the Blood Mage is revered as one of the best and unique class designs. Since Vanguard is gone I haven't found much resources for their core mechanics. From what I understand is that the Blood Mage, was a hybrid, Healer/DPS spec that uses their own health and used damage to increase healing? I assume the Blood Mage would be categorized as vampiric healer?

For those who played a Blood Mage, could you describe their core mechanic and how they functioned as a class? Was there a specific rotation and if so what was it? I would greatly appreciate any feedback on such questions.

Also, why do you think the Blood Mage was a well designed class? Was it the synergy of gameplay? The uniqueness of design?

Comments

• HatefullHatefull Member EpicPosts: 2,502
    I was a fan of the blood mage, and I did play one, however, not to any real appreciable level and it was a loooong time ago.

I do remember thinking I wanted to play one as I had never seen one before and I do remember it being a lot of fun. Sorry I could not be more help.

On a slightly different topic, I played the Dark Templar in AoC (Conan) as magic using warriors sounded appealing to me and the role of siphon tank or vampiric tank was a really cool idea in my opinion. I am glad I played this class as it still is one of my favorite classes.
    Cryomatrix

If you want a new idea, go read an old book.

In order to be insulted, I must first value your opinion.

• jackwagonjackwagon Member UncommonPosts: 10
    edited February 2018