Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Your best MMORPG memories.

Cauthon88Cauthon88 Member UncommonPosts: 7
Hi, I love hearing people's memories about their prime MMORPG experiences. I suppose it helps me relive mine. I find that no game today can capture that flare, those vivid and alive prime moments. I'll try to share mine, and would like to hear your best moments.

Name:Daniel
Starting age : 14-15
Year: 2002-2003
Game:Tibia
Top moments(Max 5):
When I first arrived from the starting island, I was a complete newbie. I had no geographical knowledge of cities or hunting grounds. I had heard about this cheap shield called Dwarven Shield, I think it cost only 500 good coins or so. There was a trade chat where people advertised weapons and armors. These were unattainable for me, but they would give me a good boost in defence, 25 defence! That was unheard of. On starter island you had Max 17 or 19. I was excited. So I contacted this person, telling him I was terrible excited to purchase his Shield. Ok he said perfect. Boy was I happy. -The only thing you have to do is to come to Kazoordon. Wait what? What is that? A place? A city somewhere? Darn it. I told him to wait, I'm on my way! So I tried to stall him all I could while running around above ground searching for this Kazoordon. For each minute this guy was getting more aggressive. -Are you wasting my time? -Where are you now? Oh Lord, I thought. I really wanted that shield, but at the same I was pissing this guy off. In the end he started threatening me, I took it personally, like as was gonna come to my home or something. I felt I was pleading guilty to a crime.

I don't remember if I actually got that shield, but I do know I eventually bought one, and boy did it feel sweet using it.