Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Don't be shy... Key to unlock full potential

delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
By now most of us have an understanding.  Pantheon will be heavy group and low solo, no reason to rehash this.  

- Most mmo players are shy and quiet, that's a fact.  
- Many are not shy in real life, but are shy playing mmorpg's, that's a fact too. 

#1 reason is fear of being exposed !

Short story: 
I was a technician in a very large DVD CD Blue ray factory, I repaired this equipment.  Several years in I took an office job, later this job got eliminated and I was back on the floor.... In the few years of absences new modern equipment replaced some of the old. 

I had a good reputation and developed a strong ego.  But new equipment and everyone was good at it !..... Major fear and dread set in.  I was afraid of being exposed.  I felt I had to hide it and hated to go to work, I also avoided the new equipment.  

" Life was hard "  

One day, a good friend noticed what I was doing.  He came right out and asked " you don't know this stuff, do you ? ".  My fear based plan was discovered !!!!!.... He spent the next few weeks training me on the side. 

" It turned out to be no big deal. None at all "

- Since then I refuse to let fear and ego get me !
- Now I say " I don't know anything, show me" ! 
- It has to be instant in everything I do. 
- I see so many people doing the same.....living life in fear !  

This totally carries over to social based mmorpg's...... In fact ten fold..... More than anything else in life, just less important !  

I'll expose a heavy kept secret:  
I suck at mmorpg's !
I'm better at getting groups together than anyone I know !
I don't have a clue on the content !
I count on someone taking the lead, or on occasions we all wing it !  

Most important: