Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Graphics

delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
edited September 2017 in Pantheon: Rise of the Fallen
I'm a big fan of Pantheon, to me it's the last hope. I could tell you right now I'll be sticking by this game for what the game play will be, that's a fact.

HOWEVER, I have my fears about the coding and programming.  I'm not a programmer, not even close.  I know my ways around hardware and Windows and that's about it. 

In my observation and it's only my opinion, the game looks exactly like Vanguard but 10% better.  But I don't care about better or even looking like Vanguard at all.  I don't care about graphics...... I care about coding, programming, hardware and software compatibles and smooth gameplay.

I know it's pre-alpha, things will change.  BUT I see pop-in's of players, disconnected hands, buildings and rocks that have a floating appearance, shore lines that seem off in ways that are hard to explain...... All the graphic problems of Everquest 2 back in 2004, and we all know that games was a coding mess.  It was so bad that Blizzard's World of Warcraft excelled way beyond because of it.

Pleasing the graphics hounds worries me !!!    
GdemamiThunder073

Comments

• delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
    It's 2017, a good looking game should be able to run on a toaster.  If not back off on the graphics and make it run on a toaster.

Then again who am I to say ?
  • KyleranKyleran Member LegendaryPosts: 43,500
    I'm sure it will improve significantly before launching,  but will always lack the polish of a AAA game.

There are no miracles in software development, it costs big money and most of these indie MMORPGs don't have enough funding (IMO) go deliver a polished, full featured, high graphics MMORPG.