Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

First Impressions - TheHiveLeader - Legends of Equestria Video Podcast

SystemSystem Member UncommonPosts: 12,599
edited September 2017 in Videos Discussion

imageFirst Impressions - TheHiveLeader - Legends of Equestria Video Podcast

Legends of Equestria is a new indie MMO that should make My Little Pony fans whinny with joy. Seeing as he has a 5 year old daughter who is SUPER into ponies, TheHiveLeader had to check it out. HAD TO.

Read the full story here

Comments

• LunarhoundLunarhound Member UncommonPosts: 17
    edited September 2017
    I'm not an expert on the show or anything, but one of the things that bothers me a little about this is that it seems odd to have a big portion of the game focused on combat. While it definitely would have been more work, I would think an approach similar to Free Realms would have worked. Something that had them incorporating different mini games to represent different activities. Combat could still be there, of course, but it wouldn't have to be the bulk of the game play. Just as much emphasis could be placed on things like gardening, cooking, etc. I've only seen a handful of episodes, so for all I know, the ponies are getting in brawls left and right, but somehow, I doubt it. That said, I agree that it does look great for what is essentially a fan game. I don't know if I can see myself playing it, except maybe to fly around as a pegasus for a while, but I would absolutely show it to my niece, who is a huge Pony fan.
    GladDogDavodtheTuttlancerxx
  • aslan132aslan132 Member UncommonPosts: 620
    I always thought it was a joke, not something they were making. I may have to check this one out, if only to find something for my niece to play. Who knows, I did like Hello Kitty Online for a short time.
    XarkoLunarhoundGladDog
  • LunarhoundLunarhound Member UncommonPosts: 17