Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hack and slash, not my type of game.

delete5230delete5230 Member EpicPosts: 7,081
edited September 2017 in Diablo 3
Diablo 3 is a quality game, I'm not here to bash to bash it, it's just not my type.

In fact I only have one real complaint that the game is FAR TO EASY. I've been slightly warned of this and chose to ignore the warnings, so this is my fault.  However even this could be a lack of knowledge that I can't seem to find answers. Let me explain:

Diablo 3 has a wide range of difficulties ranging from normal to high torment levels.  Understand I'm new to this type of game, you would think I would be struggling.  But surprisingly I only have three options Normal, Hard, and Expert the rest are grayed out, and Expert is a cake walk, in fact I can stress it enough how easy it is.  I do have short moment's where a boss would two shot me, but even then I have an instant resurrection and know I have to be a LITTLE careful. 

Now above I talked about a lack of knowledge.  If I hover above the next grayed out level (Master), it states " locked out until completing Act 4 on first character.  I'm level 28 and still Act 1............ By watching a tips YouTube the narrator talks about around level 6 go to Act 4........... I don't have a clue what his is talking about....... And besides, why ?....... It's just far too easy and for no good reason.  

Now, putting easy aside, I would like to talk about why this TYPE of game is not for me: