Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Vanguard struggle was impressive.

The trial island hooked me. 

I remember logging in for the first time and as with all mmos, didn't have a clue.  I don't know about you, but I'm always shy at first, I keep to myself until I understand what's going on. 

The starter zone had like five or six quest to get you started then around level 3 you had "the cave".  This cave stopped me in my tracks on my first character.  I was stuck.....Couldn't do it on my own, didn't have the knowledge.  What do I do ?.... It seems to me I have to wait for another to come along.....Should I be so bold and ask for help at level 3 ?....Well I did and this set the stage.  I was totally impressed.  This "cave" at level 3 was a fond memory.  Then again at level 5 and yet again at level 10.  Yes, by level 10 I was an expert at grouping.  

When I made it past all that and dumped into the "real world"  it was more of exactly the same, a struggle.  Still trying to solo, I would come across the spider cave and encampments all over the place.  Just like level 3, I was stuck yet again, then again and again....I would sit and wait for others.  The shyness was gone, Vanguard forced it out of me....... Then came a long friends list.  

Don't get me wrong.  I still pulled off many solo actions that shouldn't have happened, and the journey was great.  Being cornered with seemingly no way out was a better feeling than any modern gimmick..... Please give me more of the same ! 

Pantheon, please have doable content on par with Vanguard :) 
Kiori001ExcessionIRandom

Comments

• krulerkruler Member UncommonPosts: 589