Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

MMORPG question

Oke all..I am new to all this MMORPG. The most annoying this is that you have to pay to play the game. First you have to buy the game for a massive price and then a monthly fee to play it.

My question is that when you buy a game that has online capabilities doe you have to play it online or can you also play it multiplay with a friend or so... ?

And are there games that you can play online for free. ?

There are times that I liek to play games and times I do not. I do not want to pay for a month and then play online once !

Comments

• ParaTrooperParaTrooper Member Posts: 1,961

"First you have to buy the game for a massive price and then a monthly fee to play it."
     The monthly fee is mainly to pay for server costs such as upgrades and repairs.

"My question is that when you buy a game that has online capabilities doe you have to play it online or can you also play it multiplay with a friend or so... ?"  If it's a MMORPG yes u have to play it online

"And are there games that you can play online for free. ?" Yes there are some games that r free to d/l and play, however most of these ask for donations which i would donate too to help the gaming industry, remember even for those games it's costing the developers money to let u play for free. The thing is though if u wan't to play the more recent "good" games then you'll have to pay, unless of course u get into a beta test where it's free but then u meant to be searching for bugs... not playing the game.

*Notice: The views expressed in this post are solely those of the author... got sick of holding backspace.
    -----------------------------------------
    ParaTrooper, That guy that used to mod the MMORPG.com forums.

• cedoricedori Member Posts: 500