Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Next Trend in gaming?

Comments

• HatefullHatefull Member EpicPosts: 2,502
    Hatefull said:
    waynejr2 said:
    SEANMCAD said:
    waynejr2 said:
    You need multiple data points to get a trend...
    very insightful thanks for your input.

what do you think those will be in the near future?

As a long time developer, I don't think I am going to come up with the right answer.  If you had asked me where mmoRPGs were heading back in the early days of EQ1, I would have talked in terms of massive virtual worlds with expanding game play features.  Obviously it didn't go that way and really went down the bean counter route.

So I could "predict" something and it would likely be wrong.

Prediction:  Games will continue to cater to the masses with dumbing down (as I see it).  Also, new technologies will be leveraged for sales but not really offer great new gameplay.  Some players will deny this saying it is amazing new and unlike anything before.   Finally, my 2018 prediction for what music will be popular is  "top  40 music".
    Are you seriously a developer? A game developer? Like no BS for real?

That is mind blowing to me. 
    There are plenty of game developers on this site.
    Not sure why you felt the need to tell me that but...cool...?
    Gdemami

If you want a new idea, go read an old book.

In order to be insulted, I must first value your opinion.

• [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 12,263
    The user and all related content has been deleted.

거북이는 목을 내밀 때 안 움직입니다

• waynejr2waynejr2 Member EpicPosts: 7,769
    Hatefull said:
    waynejr2 said:
    Hatefull said:
    waynejr2 said:
    SEANMCAD said:
    waynejr2 said: