Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Time for a new ^%&@# mouse---Stop buying mainstream junk

TillerTiller Member LegendaryPosts: 11,125
edited October 2019 in Hardware
Well my G600 started the well known double F'n clicking issue and it's out of warranty.....so the hunt begins. TBH I haven't had the best luck with Logitech anything lasting more than three years (besides my G710+ keyboard), and I have been buying their stuff for the last 15+ years.  I bought this mouse 4 years ago, but went about a year not using it much since I played games mostly on my laptop. I would say I got about 3 years out of it; this to me seems like below average for a mouse. Maybe it's just time to change in brands.

I'm looking for a new mouse, I alternate between claw grip and tip grip. I am not necessarily looking for an MMO specific mouse as I rarely use the added buttons since they tend to be on the small side and I have bigger hands, plus I like to play FPS and RPG so I only really need 2-3 left side buttons. I kinda want mechanical buttons that have a more tactical click and will last. Wired preferred and nothing reaching into the $150 range since there really is no F'n point in spending that much on a mouse in my opinion.

So far I have looked at

Corsair - Scimitar Pro (MMO gaming mouse but seems like it would be good multi use mouse)
Corsair - M65 PRO  (really like the aluminum frame even if it is FPS)
Logitech - G502 Proteus Spectrum ( Logitech, will it fail in a few years?) good all around mouse I guess
Razer - Lancehead Tournament Edition (not a huge fan of razor as I hear they either have buggy software, or really bad quality control, but this is a new mouse)
ROCCAT - TYON (this seems like a huge leap away from the mainstream pack)
SteelSeries - Rival 700 Gaming Mouse (again not as mainstream)