Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Can a new video card fry my monitor?

124»

Comments

• krulerkruler Member UncommonPosts: 589

cheyane said:

You read the whole thread @kruler as it was a problem that developed with the title of this thread. So over time the problems cropped up and it became worse until the PC just died. I am sorry you had to read all that rambling.

Thank you for your insight 

I wanted to ask as I am very new to this PC thing and I guess being quite horrible with PCs I just want to check something. I have CPUID and GPU-Z besides the temperature what else should I be keeping an eye on in them, the CPUID  tracks more things in it including the cores and such whereas the GPU-Z tracks only the graphics card.

I check the event viewer which after the mother board change keeps accusing me of pirating the OS and Microsoft has a nice advice to ignore event ID 1058 that warns that they cannot verify my proof of purchase.

So aside from this event viewer and CPUID HWmonitor and GPU-Z is there anything I should pay particular attention to, to see if my system is breaking down.

At this stage of the game, just do the sanitise hard drives and load up a legit copy of win 10, and see where that rabbit hole takes you.

There are a couple of things this will highlight all in itself, tells us how you go..............because the stuff you have done so far has not raised a typical flag, so at this stage looking at GPU and CPU temps isn't going to help, hoping a sterile win 10 load and Windows 10 itself doing the slow and wandering driver updates etc etc may highlight something, why I said let windows do its thing to start with.

Hate off the shelf PC,s as their bloat ware and general crap muddies the water at the best of times, even when you think you have formatted a HD, you have not, you have to sterilise the whole damned disk.

• cheyanecheyane Member LegendaryPosts: 9,100