Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What's been changing?

dreamer05dreamer05 Member UncommonPosts: 679
I played Legion when it first released and got to 110. I hated the final quests, and never even finished it, but got some progression on my artifact weapon. It felt like with world quests they changed it to  more of a single player MMO, and I didn't like the overall feel. I didn't make the way they simplified some of the abilities to condense them. I'm more of a PvPer, and playing Horde my queues were 15 minutes, and I wasn't a huge fan of the Honor talents as a system of rewards.

I quit playing in probably November. I wanted to just see if someone could give me an update on the state of the game, and how things may have changed since I quit?

"God, please help us sinful children of Ivalice.."

Comments

• vtravivtravi Member UncommonPosts: 398
    I just started playing Legion and I am enjoying it mostly. I have to look at it as a single player RPG because there is nothing MMO about it until you hit cap. I don't consider the leveling dungeons as group content because no one talks, they are so easy there is no need of strategy, so just steam roll through it. 

I enjoy the quests and the story and I have looking forward to doing mythics and raids. I just wish they made leveling more challenging. It is literally impossible for my warrior tank to die. I gather up every mob in a zone, like 20 of them and just Aoe them down and because of my skill that returns 3% of dmg done, when killing a ton of mobs I finish at 100% health.
  • Viper482Viper482 Member LegendaryPosts: 4,065
    If you didn't like it before you won't like it now. 
    Make MMORPG's Great Again!
  • dreamer05dreamer05 Member UncommonPosts: 679
    Viper482 said:

I didn't dislike it completely, just wondering what changes were made. Specifically in PvP.

"God, please help us sinful children of Ivalice.."