Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Homestead (Housing) Update launches today!

sludgebeardsludgebeard Member RarePosts: 788
edited February 2017 in Elder Scrolls Online
I just rejoined ESO last week after the Morrowind announcement. It's my first time playin the game since beta and ESO has me and my wife hooked! Naturally Weve been super excited for the housing update to drop and it turns out its today!!

Anyone got any idea what kind of house they are going to get? I'm probably going with a Medium sized High Elf house to start, then when Morrowind launches I'll probably get a Manor in the Vvardenfell District.

Im also excited you can mix and match the styles with the type of house, so I'll probably try and make a high elf home furnished with Dark Elf furniture.

Comments

• Octagon7711Octagon7711 Member LegendaryPosts: 9,000
    It depends, isn't there a quest for a house?  So... I'll start with the free one.

"We all do the best we can based on life experience, point of view, and our ability to believe in ourselves." - Naropa      "We don't see things as they are, we see them as we are."  SR Covey

• sludgebeardsludgebeard Member RarePosts: 788
    It depends, isn't there a quest for a house?  So... I'll start with the free one.
    Yup you get a quest for your free apartment. After that you can purchase any house you like as long as your gain favor (do quests) in the area surrounding it.
  • ReizlaReizla Member RarePosts: 4,092
    That's cool! I've just started playing ESO on my PS4 and housing is one of the things I was missing (when playing the PC). Too bad I'm pretty low right now, so I guess no housing for me for a while...
  • someforumguysomeforumguy Member RarePosts: 4,088
    Yup you get a quest for your free apartment. After that you can purchase any house you like as long as your gain favor (do quests) in the area surrounding it.