Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Does anyone here, who is a developer, actually think this game is not a scam or will succeed?

123457»

Comments

• MaxBaconMaxBacon Member LegendaryPosts: 7,766
    edited December 2016
    CrazKanuk said:
    Either way, though, it's a fucking cool link!  
    Okay I guess you just got mislead by inaccurate outdated info. That is over one year old. Old as before CIG started dropping outsourcing contracts as Illfonic and Moon Collider. 

So based from CIG own claims during this year and also recently on interviews points clearly a focus of the company brought development in-doors and reduce outsourcing, as we can also see by the expansion of their own office spaces that is ongoing (on physical space and hiring).
  • PhaserlightPhaserlight Member EpicPosts: 3,072
    Saxx0n said:
    CrazKanuk said:
    Saxx0n said:
    I am a developer PR/Brand Manager and I do not think it is a scam and I believe it will succeed and set a new bar for the gaming industry. This title and company will go down in the books as the strongest foundation to further game development using crowd funding methods in the future.

I put my money where my mouth is and have chosen to not "buy ships" but, support CIG to the tune of 650.00
    Developer, ey?

[Citation Needed]

You realize that BitBox could be BitBox as in Life is Feudal developer, right? In which case, I'd say developer or not he's got some decent credibility on the subject. If not, the other BitBox Ltd's that I find are like less than 10 employees. So, yeah, it's not outside the realm of possibility. Take it from someone who was once a Game Designer/Developer/Business Development Manager.