Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I'm playing Archeage.. despite all the hate.

raystantzraystantz Final Fantasy XI CorrespondentMember UncommonPosts: 1,237
I've spent more time perusing and searching these forums than I have actually spent playing the game thus far. Trying to figure out why it is I shouldn't play. What makes the cash shop so terrible, and why I should stay away from the game because of that?

I'm currently level 20, and I seem to be having fun. I'm not paying attention to much, just playing at my own leisure.

I work in the film industry and my schedule is pretty crazy. Some days I may log on for 8+ hours in a day, and some weeks I may not log on at all or for only a few days that week for a few hours here and there. Very casual. 

Will any of the concerns and complaints with the game that I'm seeing constantly ever be a factor for me? 

I'll probably go patron at some point if I continue to enjoy the game, but right now I'm just f2p. I'm not sure I play enough to be effected by the complaints. I'm on a legacy server right now despite everyone and their mother telling me that I should wait for the 10th for fresh start, but for someone who plays as casual as I do.. does that really even matter? 

I've narrowed my game choices down to This, Tera, or BDO. I enjoy random world PVP, and that's the thing I like to do the most. Those are the only 3 games that seem to still have some instance of it. I hate strictly instanced PVP with a passion. I'll play Smite when I want that.

I've watched videos about 3.0 and the fresh start servers and I still am confused about how it will affect me, the casual player.

www.facebook.com/themarksmovierules

Currently playing:

FFXIV on Behemoth, FFXI on Eden, and Gloria Victis on NA. 

Comments

• ArchlyteArchlyte Member RarePosts: 1,405
    edited November 2016