Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Does anyone here, who is a developer, actually think this game is not a scam or will succeed?

LienhartLienhart Member UncommonPosts: 662
http://www.dereksmart.org/2016/06/star-citizen-fidelity-of-failure/

I am very curious as to how the hell this game still has followers. I was excited at one point...until it became very obvious that there were some massive development issues. Then Google showed me this post and BAM everything (sadly) made a ton of sense.
I live to go faster...or die trying.

Comments

• SEANMCADSEANMCAD Member EpicPosts: 16,775
    I am a developer and I can tell you the skills of development would give you literally zero insight as to if the business model is a scam or not.
    Scot

Please do not respond to me, even if I ask you a question, its rhetorical.

Please do not respond to me

• botrytisbotrytis Member RarePosts: 3,363
    "You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time."
    - Abraham Lincoln

"A fool and his money are soon parted."
    - Thomas Tusser

All I need to say on this front.

• MaxBaconMaxBacon Member LegendaryPosts: 7,766
    edited November 2016
    Of course, it is a scam.

The game has followers because we are all cultists, delusional and such. The game is bad and awful, it's going to fail and we are all going to commit suicide then (not my words btw).

ps: nice touch with No Man's Sky shown as one of the games that would destroy SC. Oups!
  • LienhartLienhart Member UncommonPosts: 662
    edited November 2016
    SEANMCAD said:
    I am a developer and I can tell you the skills of development would give you literally zero insight as to if the business model is a scam or not.