Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hero's Song - A Look at Crafting Experiences - MMORPG.com

SBFordSBFord Former Associate EditorMember LegendaryPosts: 33,129
edited November 2016 in News & Features Discussion

imageHero's Song - A Look at Crafting Experiences - MMORPG.com

Hello, my name is Paul Carrico and I am excited to be working alongside so many talented people at Pixelmage. I have been making games for about 16 years now. I am a game designer and work on creating and implementing content. I find myself always being drawn back to crafting systems. Working with the crafting communities of EverQuest, EverQuest II, and H1Z1 were some of my favorite times doing design.

Read the full story here

¯\_(ツ)_/¯ 

Comments

• IkedaIkeda Member RarePosts: 2,751
    How are the items needed limited by carrying weight? In a rogue-like I'd think that being able to craft things should be a bit easier but coming across the materials needed for survival is hard. And considering it's a new character upon death, things like housing and the like hold less importance unless the items carry over from generation to generation.
  • kadajvolajukadajvolaju Member UncommonPosts: 4
    Hero's Song looks very interesting. You really should think about turning the game into an MMORPG. It'd be a great hit.
  • lindhskylindhsky Member UncommonPosts: 162
    I have tried it out and it is in an early stage right now. I am not sure I can handle the 2D-mode in the long run but I guess if the features are great and it is easier to make a huge World then maybe that is ok. I love hard games but I am no fan of the perma-death. Especially not when you have made an Amazing crafter and a couple of computer or internet problems could kill you forever.
  • OrthelianOrthelian Member UncommonPosts: 1,034
    edited November 2016

Ikeda said: