Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Nearly twenty years later, there is still no game like it...

Comments

• flizzerflizzer Member RarePosts: 2,454
    We are now the old guys sitting on the porch lecturing the young' uns.  They dont want to play what we like. Bang your head against the wall or move on.  
  • goboygogoboygo Member RarePosts: 2,141
    Over 20 years later, there's still no game like UO. And pre-trammel, that's not a bad thing. It means game developers have learned from past mistakes.
    I don't think the word mistake means what you think it means.
  • psiicpsiic Member RarePosts: 1,640
    I was a Dread Lord Master Chef would make trays of deadly poison chocolate chip cookies and scatter them around for the unsuspecting noobs. One nibble and I would come out of hiding and take all their stuff.
    MrMelGibson
  • wifeaggro28wifeaggro28 Member UncommonPosts: 9
    Over 20 years later, there's still no game like UO.
    MO
  • Loke666Loke666 Member EpicPosts: 21,441
    We should be on 3Rd or 4th generation of the sandbox branch.
    Because themeparks have evolved so much as the more popular?
    They are still at second generation...
  • FakitFakit Member UncommonPosts: 2
    @Archlyte
    jajajaj
  • LynxJSALynxJSA Member RarePosts: 3,332
    Over 20 years later, there's still no game like UO. And pre-trammel, that's not a bad thing. It means game developers have learned from past mistakes.
    I would really like to see a 3D UO someday. Runescape seems to come the closest. Tried returning to UO and that game is really showing its age. Add to that the really sparse population, it was just really lacking.

-- Whammy - a 64x64 miniRPG 
    RPG Quiz - can you get all 25 right? 
    FPS Quiz - how well do you know your shooters?  
  • ArchlyteArchlyte Member RarePosts: 1,405
    edited October 2016