Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Paladins review 8/10

Comments

• holdenhamletholdenhamlet Member EpicPosts: 3,772
    jitter77 said:
    I played the over watch beta and it was fun.  I just started playing paladins and I think it is a fun game as well and free.  There is not enough difference to justify $60 vs Free (at least for me).  I have been on dominant teams in Paladins and crappy teams.  There are a lot of attack points.  The good teams spread out and attack from all angles while the crappy ones rush and get blown to pieces.  I have not had any lag problems or problems finding a game yet.  I am bad at FPS games, but with Viktor I can usually top the leaderboard in eliminations, damage, and objective time.  I am also pretty good with Drogoz although I did have a terrible game last time with him.  The only other one I have used in Kinessa and was not very good.  To play competitive mode you need to get 12 champions to level 4 mastery.
    Just as an FYI because I see this a lot here, Overwatch is only $40.  The $60 edition gives you some extra skins and stuff for other Blizzard games.
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.

거북이는 목을 내밀 때 안 움직입니다

• rodingorodingo Member RarePosts: 2,870
    edited September 2016
    filmoret said:
    Tsuru said:
    filmoret said:
    But overwatch is not any better.  What are they offering that this game isn't?  So why pay a pricetag on a game when you can play a free version of the same game with better features?
    Ill tell you what they offer. A stable, long lasting game experience, that will continue to bring balance patches and content. 
    You are talking about the developers of Smite and Global Agenda here.  Not some indie studio who hasn't proven themselves.  

You also have the ability to try different builds for champions.  That alone brings a whole new dynamic to this type of game.